Ravensdown Logo

Online Nomination Form - 2022 Election for Area 6 Director
Nominations close at 05:00 pm on Monday 15 August 2022
For assistance phone the Election Helpline 0800 666 034 or email iro@electionz.com

  • Please fill out all the information below.
  • Fields labeled with asterisks (*) are required.
  • Once submitted, you will receive separate email notifications to forward to your nominator/s.

Candidate to fill out

I (fullname),

the undersigned being eligible for election consent to my nomination as a candidate for the position of Director of Ravensdown Limited for Area 6.
(scroll further for eligibility details and area description).

    Candidate Qualifications

    A candidate for the Ravensdown Board elections:

    1. Does not need to be a transacting shareholder registered on the Ravensdown share register or resident in the relevant Area.
    2. Must be nominated and seconded by transacting shareholders registered on the Ravensdown share register and resident in the relevant Area.
    3. Should be qualified, in the opinion of the persons nominating him or her, by virtue of his or her knowledge of or experience in the fertiliser industry, science or research skills, or commercial experience or qualifications.
    4. Should have knowledge of the responsibilities and obligations of a New Zealand company director, financial literacy and business acumen and integrity and a strong sense of ethics.
    Certain persons disqualified
    None of the following persons may be elected or appointed as a Director of the Board:
          (a) A person who becomes bankrupt or makes an arrangement or compromise with his or her creditors generally.
          (b) A person who is disqualified from being a Director of a company pursuant to section 151 of the Companies Act 1993.
    Candidate Profile

    Ravensdown allows for a candidate profile and photo to be provided by each candidate. In the event that an election is required these are collated by the Returning Officer and forwarded to transacting shareholders in a candidate profile document with the voting papers. The Returning Officer will confirm if an election is required with all candidates asap after nominations have closed. If an election is required the candidates concerned will need to supply their candidate profile and photo by 4pm on Tuesday 17 August 2022.

    Candidate Profile Statements
    • Must not exceed 400 words (excluding the candidate’s name) and be structured in the Candidate Profile Statement format listed below. The 400 word limit will be strictly enforced. The profile must be in plain black and white text, but special formatting (bold, italics, underlining, quote marks) are permitted.
    • Must be confined to information concerning the candidate, and the candidate’s policies and intentions if elected to the Board; and
    • Should be submitted in electronic format (i.e. as a Word document attachment to an email) and emailed to nominations@electionz.com; and
    • May include a recent (i.e. less than one year old) photograph of the candidate only.
      Photos should preferably be in colour and provided in an electronic format, but hard copy photos will be accepted and scanned at 300 dpi by the Returning Officer.
      The Returning Officer will crop photos to suit the print size requirements. (N.B. hard copies of photos will not be returned to candidates).

    Candidate Profile Statement Format

    List personal details, qualifications, professional membership, committee or company director experience, relevant industry awards etc.

    Industry/Farming Experience
    List relevant farming or associated industry experience, science or research skills, or commercial experience or qualifications that will demonstrate knowledge of the fertiliser industry.

    Personal Statement
    List the reasons why you are standing for election and why shareholders should vote for you.

    Area 6 Description

    Area 6 encompasses Northland, Auckland, Hamilton City, Waikato, Thames-Coromandel, Hauraki, Matamata-Piako, Waipa, Otorohonga, Waitomo, South Waikato, Western Bay of Plenty, Tauranga, Rotorua, Kawerau, Whakatane, Opotiki and northern parts of Taupo and Ruapehu Districts.